The Department of Health is headed by Secretary Health who is assisted by One Special Secretary , two Additional Secretaries and a Chief Planning Officer. The Additional Secretaries who are assisted by 4 Deputy Secretaries, 13 Section Officers, One Deputy Director (IT) and one Computer Programmer deal with health matter related to establishment, administration and current budget. The Chief Planning Officers who is assisted by 3 Senior Planning Officers, 5 Planning Officers and one Economist deal with new developments in the health sector. A small project called Health Sector Reforms Unit (HSRU) was established in the Department to carry out research activities and work on reforms being introduced in the Health Department. The Chief of HSRU, heads the unit and is assisted by 1 Deputy. Chief and 4 Coordinators.

12 12 Functions of the Health Department
12 12 Organogram of the Health Department
12 12 View Provincial Level Chart...